The Lovely Lentilla.


See you at the gym, on the track, in the pool…
April 21, 2010, 10:46 pm
Filed under: Well Being | Tags:

Sometimes, like right now, I feel the need to record the fact that although I am very grateful for the benefit exercise gives me in managing my mental health… I wish I didn’t have to do it so much, and it kinda bugs me when people assume I’m doing it for weight loss (fat chance) or … whatever supposedly normal people do it for.

I know why I do it.

I do it because it’s the only thing that anchors me to this planet with any kind of reliability. And the intellectual knowledge that the effect exercise has on my mental health is PROBABLY by way of a side effect (albeit an incredibly useful one to me) is nothing short of infuriating. If God/Science/Elsie Hogfat could please show me the causal chain that would be swell!

In the meantime… see you at the pool. Or gym. On the track. You know. I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s working out just to try to stay … vaguely okay.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] at 10:02 pm · Filed under Philosophy and tagged: Blaffing on Lentilla, exercise So,  I see  Lentilla is in a flap about something again.  Some dumbhead has made a remark I imagine.  She’s […]

Pingback by Allman ideas lead to nothing, Elsie Hogfat’s ideas will get you hale & batna. « Elsie Hogfat




Leave a Reply

