The Lovely Lentilla.


D’entrecasteaux Fish
May 2, 2010, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Food for the table, Local Food

We received a gift of a D’Entrecasteaux Fish and have wrapped it in foil and put it in the fridge to cook it tomorrow.

It’s a little daunting… but with the left over cooked fish I could grate zuchinni and make fish balls and freeze them to make a convenient meal, perhaps to take up to my sister.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Lovelylentilla. Thank You so much for Your comment on my blog, and for the link 🙂 It’s so nice to know that my recipes reach outside the Swedish borders.
Your fishballs sounds interesting, but I have never heard about that fish before 😉
Greetings from a sunny, but cold Sweden

Comment by Birgitta Höglund's Food

I would much rather eat gravad lax than that particular fish, but that’s just because I like gravad lax so much.

Your food looks wonderful Birgitta and I am very interested in (from what I can understand) how your diet has assisted relieve fibromalgia symptoms.

I also have a rather miserable chronic health problem that I’d be glad to say goodbye to, and I’m trying the LCHF diet for three months to see if that is helpful. I have tried everything else, after all.

If you want to follow my progress, I would be happy to send you the password to my Elsie Hogfat blog which is where I’m going into detail about the kinds of foods I’m eating and avoiding.

Thank you so much for the comment!

Comment by lovelylentilla

Hi again. I have looked around a bit and would be interested to read more. It’s fascinating how a diet without too much of carbohydrates and in my case total avoidance of gluten, can make you feel better.
Since I started on my kind of LCHF a year ago, my health has become so much better.
Before that I was always tired and had a lot of pain in my muscles and joints. And I had a bloating stomach.
I think that the biggest problems came from the gluten in flour. But that’s my own theory.

As You can see on my blog, I eat a bit more carbohydrates than the most of the LCHFcommunity, but I am so very fond of vegetables an berries 🙂
I have never counted my daily intake of carb’s, but my health benefits tells me that I am on the right track.

It will be interesting to follow Your journey.
Sorry for my not so good English 😉

Comment by Birgitta Höglund's Food




Leave a Reply

