The Lovely Lentilla.


Parting gifts.
July 7, 2008, 4:52 am
Filed under: Food for thought, Nutrition Theories | Tags:
My friend Bob left his hometown for a nursing home in a bigger town - these were his parting gifts.

My friend Bob left his hometown for a nursing home in a bigger town and these were his parting gifts to me. Tinned beef, dry biscuits and tinned rice cream. My grandmother survived the depression and said she never wanted to see anybody hungry ever again. These parting gifts from my friend Bob, as he emptied his larder on his last day in this little town, tell a little of that story, at least, they tell it to me.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

and I didn’t even know that Bob had left. I shall miss his presence on the street.

and the goodies from the larder – yes, I too know the secrets and stories that come in those labels.

Comment by yoni




Leave a comment